Ready For Home

Wow. No post yesterday guys… I was out of commission. I hadn’t been that sick in YEARS.

Being sick on vacation is the worst.

Which brings me on my topic for today.

This is a gorgeous island. But, as I’m going through the “Oh I NEED to get a picture of that before I leave” list (most notably featuring the cool bird pictured here) I find myself more and more excited to go home.

Travel is interesting. I love to travel, and I love the experience of being elsewhere. However, being sick on this vacation made me really feel that we’ve been gone too long. Certainly when I was sick last night, I found myself wishing that I was home!

I didn’t get to see everything that I wanted to see, but I’m OK with that. I physically couldn’t, for several days, and financially couldn’t for the rest! It is definitely time to wrap up tomorrow here in Turks and Caicos, and be on the way home Sunday.

Leave a comment