When Roosters Cry: Pt. 2

I’m definitely getting sicker. At this point, I’m actually not even that happy to be on vacation. I want to be at home, in my own house, with my own doctor to zip out to if I need them.

However, we did go on a journey yesterday… and found Prince’s house. In the daytime. YES.

For the cool price tag of $12 million dollars, it can be yours… purple driveway and all.

We also went to the rooster place, a little bit earlier today, and saw the conch being cracked.

My husband, adventurous soul that he is, at the conch “penis”, a clear and slightly firm piece of seafood that has been described as both a kidney and a penis.

IMG_5225

My husband’s reaction? It tasted like a slightly salty rice noodle, with the texture of a twizzler.

Huh.

As though I needed any other visuals to make myself sicker…

Leave a comment