Ocean Blue/Blue Sky

Today was a lazy day. We had no one to take to the airport, no house to check out of, nothing to do really.

We ate mac and cheese at 5am, then proceeded to go back to sleep until 10.

Romance.

Then, we proceeded to the crystal clear waters of Grace Bay.

IMG_5064

I think this water is so majestic, it plays tricks on the mind. I’ve never seen the ocean be so clear, or so blue. It literally makes the rain clouds blue, by reflecting that stupendous color back up into the sky.

Yes. The water is so blue, it MAKES THE SKY MORE BLUE.

The sand here is powder soft. So soft, it no longer feels like sand, but rather like pottery slip between the toes. It’s so fine, it’s almost invisible if you run your hands through it, and you can just detect the barest whisper of motion.

We also ate dinner at a lovely little marina, where we thought the bugs would have the best of us, until we stuck it out past their dinnertime to complete our own.

I needed this vacation. I needed it to be long, and lazy, and full of meanderings and musings. I needed to appreciate the color of water, and the texture of powdered sand between my toes. Maybe I’ll even be ready to come back soon.

Back to the zoo? For sure. Back to work? eh…. Probably. We will see 🙂

Leave a comment